The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Walkthrough – Act 1 – Main Quests

Published on 2011/12/06

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Video Game Details

Genre: Action Role-Playing

Developed by: Bethesda Game Studios

Published by: Bethesda Softworks

Platforms: PlayStation 3, Xbox 360, PC

Release date(s): November 11, 2011

The first Skyrim act starts after the introductory cutscene, during the dragon’s attack over the city of Helgen.

This act includes seven main quests, which are presented in the table of contents available below.

It is important to know that in Skyrim; the main quests are linked, meaning that in order to unlock a new main-quest, you have to complete the previous one.

Since our Skyrim walkthrough, tries to cover the full game, you should know, that all quests (including side-quests) are treated independently, in order to offer enough information so you can complete them faster.

Additionally, for each quest, we offer information on the enemies you will encounter, the rewards you receive and the locations you have to visit.

After you create your character, watch the cutscene, and get ready to start the first quest in the game: Unbound.

Elder Scrolls V Skyrim: Official Gameplay Trailer